Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News

39 Graduate to Journeyman Lineman Status

Wednesday, December 13, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kerry Cordray
Share |
Twenty-five Missouri apprentices and 13 Arkansas apprentices became certified as Journeyman Linemen in early December, by completing the academic requirements of the four-year MJMEUC Apprentice Lineman Training Program. In addition, one individual completed the Advanced Journeyman Program. The graduates will receive a certificate of completion from MPUA and the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Apprenticeship and Training.

Since the inception of the Apprentice Lineman Training Program in 1989, there have been 643 apprentices graduate to Journeyman Lineman status. The 2017 class had a total of 105 apprentices enrolled from 43 member cities throughout the state of Missouri; 54 apprentices from eight member cities in the state of Arkansas; and one apprentice from the state of Mississippi. To date there are 142 students (92-MO, 49-AR, 1-MS) registered for the 2018 Apprentice Program.

Congratulations to the following Missouri students on completing the apprentice program:  Jacob Gaskell from California; James Pittman from Carthage; Clayton Crump from Centralia; Matt Wansing from Columbia; Loy Galloway from Crane; Matthew Morison and Dakota Royer from Fredericktown; Jacob Mosley, Andrew Vandeloecht and Matt Werdehausen from Fulton; Andrew Gross from Jackson; Tommy Barton Jr. and Jonathon Percifull from Kennett; Chad Jeffery from Kirkwood; Cody Brown and Jordan Fulk from Memphis; James HIghfill and Christopher Huett from Nixa; Jason Hancock from Palmyra; Gregory Homan from Salisbury; Austin Gauldin and Wendell Painter from Springfield; Justyn Biggers and Richard Steele from West Plains; and Joe Yoder with Croft Electric.

Congratulations to the following Arkansas students on completing the apprentice program: James Bohanan, Dakota Bunch, Nathan Foster and Ethan Morton from Arkansas Valley Electric; Karis Littleton, Justin Mitchell and Michael Webb II from Osceola; Chad Nelson from Paragould; and Stephen Butts, Shane Rhyne, Justin Tharpe, Jacob Young and Brandon Pierce from West Memphis.

In addition, Henry Barlow from West Memphis completed the one year Advanced Journeyman Lineman Program.

Congratulations to all the graduates!

more Calendar

RP3 Application Workshop

8/14/2018 » 8/15/2018
Supervisory Leadership Development Certification

Featured Members


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal