Print Page   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Member News

2017 Alliance Award Winners

Monday, October 16, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Elise Buchheit
Share |

The 2017 Alliance Awards were presented at a luncheon on September 28, 2017. Full descriptions of the awardees and the awards they received is available in the program brochure.


In addition to the individuals and utilities recognized below, several members were recognized for their American Public Power Association achievements. Carthage Water & Electric Plant, Kirkwood Electric, and the City of Lebanon were recognized for 2017 APPA Safety Awards. Carthage Water & Electric Plant, Conway Corporation, City of Fulton, Independence Power & Light, Marshall Municipal Utilities, City of Nixa, and Springfield City Utilities were recognized for achieving APPA's Reliable Public Power Provider designation in 2017.

Mark Petty

Mark Petty

Director - Kirkwood Electric

John "Tom Tinsley Distinguished Service Award

Bruce Harrill

Bruce Harrill

City Administrator - City of Waynesville

Dan A. Watkins - Gary L. Whorton Personal Service Award

Dave Schatz

Senator Dave Schatz

Missouri State Senator - District 26

Dick Malon Public Service Award

Ken McClure

Ken McClure

Mayor, City of Springfield

Dick Malon Public Service Award

Darrell Dunlap

Darrell Dunlap

Utility Superintendent - City of Fulton

Paul Jensen Individual Achievement Award

Bev Hicks

Beverly Hicks

City Administrator - City of Willow Springs

Jack Swearingen "Seven Hats" Award


Columbia Water & Light

Buddy Bennett - Lee Barker Community Service Awards

Tammy Hamblen

Tammy Hamblen

Wastewater Treatment Supervisor - City of Carrollton

Honor Award

Kari Goodman

Kari Goodman

Public Relations Coordinator - Hannibal Board of Public Works

Special Mention Award

Poplar Bluff

Poplar Bluff Municipal Utilities

Century Award

more Calendar

RP3 Application Workshop

Featured Members


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal